Pulaski Elementary School Home Page
« October 2014 »
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
28
29
30
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8

 

Print
  • Dreambox is Pulaski Elementary's Online Math Program. You and your children can access it from home by going to https://play.dreambox.com/login/4ahx/96285.
  • Play on your iPad!  Just go to the App Store and search for Dreambox.  You'll need our school code, which is 4ahx/96285.
  • Parents/Guardians can track their children's progress.  Read the Parent/Guardian Letter with further instructions and more details about the math program.

Important Events
     
    September
Mon Sept 1 NO SCHOOL - Labor Day
Wed Sept 3 Spirit Card Fund Raiser Ends
Mon Sept 8 Picture Day
Tue Sept 9 SBDM Council Meeting, 3:30pm
Thu Sept 18 PTA Meeting, PES Gymnasium, 6:00pm
Spotlight on 1st Grade
Fri Sept 26 Fall Festival
     
    October
Fri Oct 3 NO SCHOOL - Teacher In-Service Day
  Oct 6-10 NO SCHOOL - Fall Break
Tue Oct 14 SBDM Council Meeting, 3:30pm
  Oct 13-16 Fall Book Fair
Thu Oct 16 PTA Meeting, PES Gymnasium, 6:00pm
Spotlight on 3rd Grade
     
    November
Mon Nov 3 NO SCHOOL - Teacher In-Service Day
Tue Nov 4 NO SCHOOL - Election Day
Tue Nov 18 SBDM Council Meeting, 3:30pm
Thu Nov 20 PTA Meeting, PES Gymnasium, 6:00pm
Spotlight on Kindergarten
Tue Nov 25 ***Talent Show Date Changed to February 5***
  Nov 26-28 NO SCHOOL - Thanksgiving Break
     
    December
  Dec 1-4 Santa Shop
  Dec 9 SBDM Council Meeting, 3:30pm
Thu Dec 11 PTA Meeting, PES Gymnsasium, 6:00pm
Spotlight on The Arts
Fri Dec 19 NO SCHOOL - Teacher In-Service Day
  Dec 22-31 NO SCHOOL - Christmas Break (through January 2)
     
    January
  Jan 1-2 NO SCHOOL - Christmas Break
Thu Jan 15 PTA Meeting, PES Gymnasium, 6:00pm
Spotlight on 4th Grade and Girls Basketball
Fri Jan 16 NO SCHOOL - Teacher In-Service Day
Mon Jan 19 NO SCHOOL - MLK Day
Tue Jan 20 SBDM Council Meeting, 3:30pm
Wed Jan 21 World's Finest Chocolate Fundraiser Begins (though Feb 6)
     
    February
Thu Feb 5 Talent Show, PES Gymnasium, 6:00pm
Fri Feb 6 World's Finest Chocolate Fundraiser Ends
Tue Feb 10 SBDM Council Meeting, 3:30pm
Wed Feb 11-12 Candy Gram Orders Taken
Mon Feb 16 NO SCHOOL - Teacher In-Service Day
Thu Feb 19 PTA Meeting, PES Gymnasium, 6:00pm
Spotlight on 5th Grade and Boys Basketball
Fri Feb 13 Candy Grams Delivered
     
    March
Tue Mar 10 SBDM Council Meeting, 3:30pm
Thu Mar 19 PTA Meeting, PES Gymnasium, 6:00pm
Spotlight on 2nd Grade, Archery, Academic Team, STLP
     
    April
Fri Apr 3 NO SCHOOL - Teacher In-Service Day
  Apr 6-10 NO SCHOOL - Spring Break
  Apr 13-16 Spring Book Fair
Tue Apr 14 SBDM Council Meeting, 3:30pm
Thu Apr 23 PTA Meeting, PES Gymnasium, 6:00pm
Spotlight on The Arts: Drama, Chorus, Visual Art Showcase
     
    May
Tue May 12 SBDM Council Meeting, 3:30pm
Thu May 14 Last day for students (if no missed days)
  May 18++ Weather Make-Up Days


 
Calendar:
No events are scheduled.
 
District Announcements
Pulaski County Schools Top 2%
PULASKI COUNTY SCHOOLS RANKED IN TOP 2% OF DISTRICTS IN THE STATE
Again earn “distinguished district” designation

The recent release of the state assessment scores finds the Pulaski County School System continuing to make their mark statewide.  After an impressive top 7% ranking last year, the county school system moves to the top 2% of districts in the state according to this week’s release of Kentucky’s assessment scores.  This has earned the Pulaski County School System a distinguished district designation, the highest level under Kentucky’s Unbridled Learning system.
 
“To be where we are doesn’t come by accident. It takes a lot of focus and a lot of work from everyone at all levels. Being in the top 2% in the state is validation that our resources and efforts have been in the right places
,” said Superintendent Steve Butcher.  Read More
           
                    
Webmaster Link | Site Map | Privacy Policy | View "printer-friendly" page | Login   In Japanese  In Korean  En français  Auf Deutsch  In italiano   No português  En español  In Russian  
Site powered by SchoolFusion.com © 2014 - Educational website content management

All contents of this site are (C)2009 by Pulaski County Schools. All rights reserved. For problems or questions contact Webmaster
or call Central Office at 606-679-1123 or write: Pulaski County Schools, PO Box 1055, Somerset, KY 42502.